Belgium at UEFA Euro Cup 2020 Schedule – Squad Team Profile

The 16th edition of UEFA Euro Cup 2020 will be started from 12th June to 12th July 2020 with 12 different venues. 24 international teams will play from six different groups. And Belgium team will face from Group – B alongside Russia, Denmark & Finland also there.

Team Belgium is the number one team according to the FIFA ranking and Elo ranking system. Additionally, they have a strong squad to fight in coming UEFA Euro Cup 2020. Though they didn’t champion in Euro Cup till now in 1980, they were the runners-up for the first time.

In the last edition of 2016, Belgium went to the quarter-final and defeated by Wales with 3-1 score that game. So in the 2020 edition, every Belgian fan and supporter will want to see Belgium’s performance.

Belgium at UEFA Euro Cup 2020 Schedule & Fixtures

From the Group – B, the Belgium team will fight its very first game against Russia on 13th June at Krestovsky Stadium, Saint Petersburg. Here is full Belgium at UEFA Euro Cup 2020 Schedule & Fixtures. Check it out!

DateTime (UTC+3)Match BetweenStadium
13th June21:00Belgium vs RussiaKrestovsky Stadium,
Saint Petersburg
17th June18:00Denmark vs BelgiumParken Stadium, Copenhagen
22nd June21:00Finland vs BelgiumKrestovsky Stadium,
Saint Petersburg

Belgium at UEFA Euro Cup 2020 Squad & Team Profile

Belgium Football Team
Belgium Football Team

Photo Credit: Эдгар Брещанов

Confederation: UEFA (Europe)
Head coach: Roberto Martínez
Captain: Eden Hazard
Top scorer: Romelu Lukaku (52)

Here is the most recent squad of the Belgium National Football Team. And those players are the predictable squad in UEFA Euro Cup 2020. If any changes, we will update it soon.

GoalkeeperThibaut Courtois, Matz Sels, Simon Mignolet, Hendrik Van Crombrugge.
DefenderThomas Vermaelen, Jason Denayer, Elias Cobbaut, Dedryck Boyata, Brandon Mechele, Timothy Castagne.
MidfielderKevin De Bruyne (Vice-captain), Yannick Carrasco, Leander Dendoncker, Axel Witsel, Maxime Lestienne, Nacer Chadli, Yari Verschaeren, Youri Tielemans, Dennis Praet, Hans Vanaken.
ForwardEden Hazard (Captain), Leandro Trossard, Romelu Lukaku, Michy Batshuayi, Divock Origi, Dries Mertens, Christian Benteke, Thorgan Hazard.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *