Portugal Euro Cup

Portugal at UEFA Euro Cup 2020 Schedule & Team Profile

After four years later, the most prestigious EURO competition of the UEFA Euro Cup will begin from 12 June – 12 July at 12 2020 different venues. Where Portugal will play from the Group – F alongside, France & Germany also there.

Right now Portugal National Football team is holding the 6th position on the Elo ranking system. All of you know that Portugal was the champions in the last Euro Cup 2016. On that edition, team France and Portugal have fought the final match on 10 July 2016 at Stade de France, Saint-Denis. The score was 1-0 and France was the runners-up team. So all fans and supporters from all over the world want to witness this edition, which team will be the champions.

Portugal at UEFA Euro Cup 2020 Schedule & Fixtures

On the 16th June 2020, team Portugal will fight its vary first game against TBA at Puskás Aréna, Budapest. After that, on 20th June they will face against team Germany at Allianz Arena, Munich.

Here are the Portugal’s UEFA Euro Cup 2020 Group-stage matches Schedule & Fixtures. Check this out!

DateTime (UTC+3)Match BetweenStadium
16th June18:00TBA vs PortugalPuskás Aréna, Budapest
20th June18:00Portugal vs GermanyAllianz Arena, Munich
24th June21:00Portugal vs FrancePuskás Aréna, Budapest

Portugal UEFA Euro Cup 2020 Squad & Team Profile

Portugal National Football Team
Portugal National Football Team

Photo Credit: Анна Нэсси

Portugal National Football Team Profile

Association: Portuguese Football Federation (FPF)
Confederation: UEFA (Europe)
Home stadium: Estádio Nacional
Head coach: Fernando Santos
Captain: Cristiano Ronaldo
Top scorer: Cristiano Ronaldo (99)

Portugal UEFA Euro Cup 2020 Squad

Team Portugal has announced its possible squad to play at UEFA Euro Cup 2020. If any changes in the squad, then we’ll update it very soon.

GoalkeeperRui Patrício, Beto, José Sá.
DefenderJosé Fonte, Rúben Dias, Mário Rui, Rúben Semedo, Raphaël Guerreiro, João Cancelo, Ricardo Pereira, Domingos Duarte.
MidfielderJoão Moutinho, Danilo Pereira, Pizzi, Bernardo Silva, Rúben Neves, Bruno Fernandes.
ForwardCristiano Ronaldo (Captain), André Silva, Gonçalo Paciência, Daniel Podence, Éder, Bruma, Diogo Jota.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *