Sweden Football Team

Sweden Euro Cup 2020 Schedule & Team Profile

The 16th edition of the UEFA European Championship will start from 12th June to 12th July in 2020. Every four years later, this competition has been organizing since 1960 by the Union of European Football Associations (UEFA).

In total 24 international men’s football teams will participate this Euro Cup 2020. Hence, those teams will play from six different groups. And Sweden will take place from the group – E. Where the other three teams will play from that. According to Elo Ratings, Sweden men’s national football team is holding the 18th position of its ranking system. They got a major titled with gold madel in 1948 Olympic football tournament.

However, in the previous edition of the 2016 Euro Cup, team Sweden had played from the group – E, and they didn’t win a single match but 1 match drawn against Ireland with 1-1 score at Stade de France, Saint-Denis. From that group – E, team Italy and Belgium went to Quarter-finals.

Sweden Euro Cup 2020 Schedule & Fixtures

In UEFA Euro 2020, team Sweden will play its first match against Spain on 15th June at San Mamés, Bilbao stadium. Here is Sweden’s group stage match schedule & fixtures. Check this out.

DateTimeMatch BetweenStadium
15th June21:00Spain vs SwedenSan Mamés, Bilbao
19th June15:00Sweden v Play-off winner BAviva Stadium, Dublin
24th June18:00Sweden vs PolandAviva Stadium, Dublin
Sweden Men's National Football Team
Sweden Men’s National Football Team

Image Credit: Steindy

Sweden Euro Cup 2020 Team Squad

The Sweden national football team is governed by the Svenska Fotbollförbundet. Right now, Janne Andersson is working as the head coach and Andreas Granqvist is the captain of the team.

Here is the possible squad for the UEFA European Championship 2020. If any changes, we will update this table below.

GoalkeeperPeter Abrahamsson, Pontus Dahlberg, Isak Pettersson.
DefenderJoel Andersson, Simon Sandberg, Jacob Une Larsson, Anel Ahmedhodžić, Kristopher Da Graca, Adam Andersson, Marcus Danielson.
MidfielderAugust Erlingmark, Jesper Karlsson, Gustav Berggren, Daleho Irandust, Muamer Tanković, Darijan Bojanić, Alexander Kačaniklić, Anton Salétros.
ForwardSimon Hedlund, Dino Islamović, Jordan Larsson, Robin Söder.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *